True Colors

By: houseoftherose

Feb 10 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: contemplation, emergence, nature

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:13.18mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:u1030SW,S1030SW

double rainbow

by rose marie
www.balance-in-action.com

February 10, 2011

This morning, in the process of waking up but still in the emptiness of sleep, a rainbow showed up in my mind, and I knew instantly that this was the topic to blog about today.

Some years ago I lived for 2 decades in a location where rainbows were a regular phenomenon. There are a lot of pictures from them in my collection and I treasure these.
All of a sudden it dawned on me that these rainbows show us the TRUE COLORS.
Why? Because the obvious rainbow always is accompanied with the reversed one (the shadow partner) which is very hard to see, veiled, not as clear as the bright one.
It is very easy not to see the reversed one because it is pushed to the background.
Looking within, I became aware that it is the same with me: I like to shine off the rainbow that is bright and full of light, in short the one with the “WOW” effect. But I hardly ever show the reversed rainbow of myself, the one that I do not like for people to see, the veiled one that is there, but hidden in the brilliance of the obvious one. Personally I find it very hard to show all of my TRUE COLORS …

Interested in meeting with your own True Colors in unspoiled nature around Rennes le Chateau, South of France, in the center of Cathar and Grail country please visit  www.balance-in-action.com and join us: we love all kinds of true colors….

Leave a Reply

